Board and Mission

Board Members

Board Members serve a term of 2 years and are appointed by the Governor. Their responsibilities include  maintaining County Voter Registration Records, overseeing ballot tabulation, certification of candidates and election results, hearing County and less than County protests. They meet on the 3rd Monday of each month at 5:15 p.m. at the Abbeville County Administrative Complex located at 903 West Greenwood Street, Abbeville, SC on the first floor in Conference Room B.


Registration & Elections conducts all federal, state and county elections within Abbeville County as well as those in the City of Abbeville, the Town of Calhoun Falls, the City of Donalds, the City of Lowndesville and the Town of Due West.

District 1 – Janet Miller

District 2 – Raphael Coleman

District 3 – Brenda Tolbert

District 4 – Laura Baughman

District 5 – Teresa Bannister

District 6 – Betty Bowen

District 7 – Conway Shirley