Abbeville County Fire Department

JT Bass, Fire Coordinator

Physical: 17 Old Calhoun Falls Road
Mailing: 903 W. Greenwood St., Suite 1400
Abbeville, SC 29620

Phone: (864) 366-6444
Fax: (864) 366-6445
Dispatch: (864) 366-8451

Burning Permission

Need to burn yard debris in the county? Call 1-800-895-7056.


Our Headquarters Station (Station #20) opened in August 2003. It houses our Maintenance Division, Training Division and both of the County’s aerial apparatus. This station was the product of several years of efforts between the County Fire Commission and County Council to combine previous divisions of the County Fire Services.


Fire Commission

Term of Office: 3 Years

Membership: Appointed

Staff Liaison: JT Bass, Fire Coordinator 

Chairman: Jesse Karls 

Secretary: Austin Hammonds 

Treasurer: Austin Mullet 

Member Position Term
Johnny Stansell Lowndesville District 04 3 years
Kenneth Bryant Monterey District 09 3 years
William Whitmire Edgewood District 06 3 years
Greg Fleming Keowee District 05 3 years
Austin Hammonds Sharon District 01 3 years
Robbie Holley Broad Mouth/Turkey Creek District 11 3 years
Jesse Karls Antreville/McGill District 03 3 years
Austin Mullet Cold Spring District 02 3 years
PJ Jones Long Cane District 08 3 years
Bill Wilson Bethia District 14 3 years
Jason Whitwood Donalds District 07 3 years

County Stations and Chiefs

Station 1 Sharon VFD
Brian Parnell, Chief

Station 2 Cold Spring VFD
Jay Raber, Chief

Station 3 Antreville and McGill VFD
James Wilson, Chief

Station 4 Lowndesville VFD
Andrew Holley, Chief

Station 5 Keowee VFD
Hank OShields, Chief

Station 6 Edgewood VFD
DK Saylors, Chief

Station 7 Donalds VFD
Ronnie Vaughn, Chief

Station 8 Long Cane VFD
PJ Jones, Chief

Station 9 Monterey VFD
Curtis Brown, Chief

Station 10 Due West City Fire Department
Roy McClain, Chief

Station 11 Broadmouth – Turkey Creek VFD
Timothy Jones, Chief

Station 12 Calhoun Falls City Fire Dept.
Darrell Manning, Chief

Station 14 Bethia VFD
Kevin Busby, Chief